High technology with excellent design

The iF Design Award is one of the most important design prizes worldwide and has been a recognized seal of quality when it comes to outstanding design for almost 70 years. vhf camfacture AG has already won the desired award twice in a row: in 2019 with the dental milling and grinding machine R5 and in 2020 with the CNC milling and cutting machine X. An independent, international jury of experts consisting of 78 members selected the winners from 7,300 submissions from 56 countries.

iF Design Award 2019

How does the dental future look like? Like this.

A new era has begun in dental laboratories and offices: in record time, the R5 has delighted dental users around the world. This highly automated milling and grinding machine for dry and wet processing can process any material used in dental technology with the utmost precision and, thanks to its compact dimensions, it can be placed anywhere. The R5 offers cutting-edge technology with a sophisticated operating concept and a highly convenient user interface.

With its futuristic appearance, the R5 magically attracts attention and guarantees attention, wherever it is placed. The R5 not only produces perfect restorations in the digital workflow, but is also a real eye-catcher. The uncompromising and self-confident design of this dental machine underlines vhf’s claim to always be a step ahead of its time.

iF Design Award 2020

Milling machines have never been so elegant: X

With its clean and progressive look, the X optimally combines speed and precision, strength and stability. This milling machine for panels does not only look robust and exact, it proves this also in practical use. The multi-touch operator guidance of the machine is extremely intuitive with a stand-alone software solution and sets new standards in the industry.

The vhf X with its contemporary industrial design is in a class of its own. It is not immediately obvious what it is capable of – just like a wolf in sheep’s clothing. Despite its elegant appearance, the X offers a powerful 5.8 kW spindle power at 40,000 rpm. And, if desired, an additionally installable cutting unit can even process flexible materials such as rubber seals, cardboards or tarpaulins. The X is our most powerful CNC milling machine for sign making as well as industry and at the same time it is the latest vhf flagship in the field of portal milling machines.

Spitzentechnologie in ausgezeichnetem Design

Der iF Design Award gehört zu den wichtigsten Designpreisen weltweit und ist seit beinahe 70 Jahren ein anerkanntes Gütesiegel, wenn es um hervorragende Gestaltung geht. Die vhf camfacture AG konnte bereits zwei Mal in Folge die begehrte Auszeichnung gewinnen: 2019 mit der Dentalfräs- und Schleifmaschine R5 und 2020 mit der CNC-Fräs- und Schneidmaschine X. Eine unabhängige, internationale Expertenjury aus 78 Mitgliedern wählte dabei die Sieger unter 7.300 Einreichungen aus 56 Ländern aus.

iF Design Award 2019

Wie die dentale Zukunft aussieht? So.

In Dentallabor und Praxis hat eine neue Zeit begonnen: Im Rekordtempo konnte die R5 Dental-Anwender auf der ganzen Welt für sich begeistern. Die hochautomatisierte Fräs- und Schleifmaschine für die Trocken- und Nassbearbeitung kann jedes in der Zahntechnik verwendete Material höchst präzise bearbeiten und findet dank ihrer kompakten Abmessungen überall Platz. Die R5 ist technologisch das Maß der Dinge und bietet Spitzentechnologie mit einem ausgefeilten Bedienkonzept sowie einem absolut benutzerfreundlichen User-Interface.

Durch ihr futuristisches Äußeres zieht die R5 die Blicke magisch auf sich und ist ein sicherer Garant für Aufmerksamkeit überall dort, wo sie steht. So fertigt die R5 nicht nur perfekte Restaurationen im digitalen Workflow, sondern ist auch ein optisches Highlight. Die kompromisslose und selbstbewusste Formensprache dieser Dentalmaschine unterstreicht den Anspruch von vhf, seiner Zeit immer ein Stück weit voraus zu sein.

iF Design Award 2020

Fräsmaschinen waren noch nie so elegant: X

In einem aufgeräumten und fortschrittlichen Look vereint die X optimal Geschwindigkeit und Präzision, Stärke und Stabilität. Die Plattenfräsmaschine sieht nicht nur robust und exakt aus, sie ist es auch im praktischen Einsatz. Die Multi-Touch-Bedienerführung der Maschine ist mit einer eigenständigen Softwarelösung überaus intuitiv und setzt in der Branche neue Maßstäbe.

Die vhf X mit ihrem zeitgenössischen Industriedesign ist eine Klasse für sich. Es ist nicht sofort ersichtlich, wozu sie in der Lage ist – genau wie bei einem Wolf im Schafspelz. Denn trotz ihres eleganten Äußeren bietet die X kraftvolle 5,8 kW Spindelleistung bei 40.000 U/min. Und auf Wunsch bearbeitet eine zusätzlich integrierbare Schneideinheit sogar biegeschlaffe Materialien wie Gummidichtungen, Kartonagen oder Planen. Die X ist unsere hochtechnisierte und leistungsstärkste CNC-Fräsmaschine für Werbetechnik und Industrie und ist zugleich das jüngste vhf-Flaggschiff im Bereich der Portalfräsmaschinen.